In a lonely place

Caressing the marble and stone
Love that was special for one
The waste in the fever I heat
How I wish you were here with me now
Body that curls in and dies
And shares that awful daylight
Warm like a dog round your feet
How I wish you were here with me now
Hangman looks round as he waits
Cord stretches tight then it breaks
Someday we will die in your dreams
How I wish we were here with you now

In a lonely place – Joy Division

WPB-59254

Footnotes:

This is a (surprisingly moody) black and white version of an photograph I took. I was a little disappointed in the sky that morning, I was hoping for spectacular, and all I got was ok.
It was still a fun outing, for a change I only got my feet wet.

Camera setting for those of you interested in such things:

Shutter Speed : 6 seconds

Aperture : f/7.1

ISO : 80

Focal Length : 18mm

Single exposure, and levels tweaked in Lightroom.

Leave a Reply

