The trick is to keep breathing

I have been quiet now for a few days (weeks ?)

This always troubles me as I am told one of the keys to a successful blog is to be as regular as clockwork. Sadly that does not describe my life at all.
I have been busy on most fronts
Photography – A project shoot, several Matric farewells (“Prom” to you American fans), An equine event or two
The “other job” – Little piece meal jobs, so I’m bouncing around and feeling like i’m getting nothing done.
Not only does being busy like this take time away from creative ventures (and pay the bills) but it also just robs me of any creativity. It becomes a real struggle to sit down inspired, with enough energy to translate that inspiration into a tangible work.

So interesting things are taking a lot longer to bring to the “blogging table” than I would like. Sorry

Which brings us neatly to todays ‘meat’ of the post 🙂
This edit was more about learning some new techniques, rather than the final result. In fact the final result could even be seen as a little corny, but as long as one understands where it’s coming from it’s all good. This song by Garbage seems to fit perfectly in many ways

The trick is to keep breathing

She knows the human heart
And how to read the stars
Now everything’s about to fall apart
I won’t be the one who’s going to let you down
Maybe you’ll get what you want this time around
I won’t be the one who’s going to let you down
Maybe you’ll get what you want this time around

The trick is to keep breathing

WPB-54315

Leave a Reply

